Tinubu Gave The Wrong Positions To The Newly Appointed Ministers – Shehu Sani

Earlier this week, on Wednesday, the President presented a ministerial portfolio for the nominees, which was confirmed by the Senate a few days ago.

Former Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike was elected FCT Minister by the Nigerian President. In addition, Tinubu elected Bello Mattawale, the recent governor of Zamfara State, as Minister of State and Defense, and Mohammed Badaru, former governor of Jigawa State, as Minister of Defense.

Responding to the news, Shehu Sani, a former Kaduna Central MP, said that President Bola Tinubu’s candidates for ministerial posts have better portfolios than under Muhammadu Buhari’s regime. However, he found that the nominees were being assigned the wrong positions on the list.

He wrote on Twitter: “Reactions continue to follow the portfolios of ministers Tinubu just appointed. I’ve read that some people think the list was for the Southwest, but I don’t think so. The list is much more impartial and fair. as Buharis. It’s more about the needle and the hole and not about crass nepotism.”

What do you think?

Tinubu divides the Petroleum Ministry and appoints 2 state ministers

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu awarded portfolios to 45 ministers confirmed on Monday’s penultimate by the Senate.

The list of portfolios announced by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, showed some ministries splitting and new ones being created. For example, the president split the Ministry of Oil Resources with the appointment of Ekperipe Ekpo as Minister of State, Gas Resources.

Heineken Lokpobiri is also appointed Minister of State for Petroleum Resources. It is unclear whether President Tinubu will retain his position as prime oil minister. His predecessor, Muhammadu Buhari, oversaw the ministry’s affairs during his eight-year tenure.

The ministries of finance, budget, and national planning, as well as jobs and housing, are also divided with Wale Edun as finance minister and coordinating minister of economy, and Atiku Bagudu, as minister of budget and economic planning. David Umahi and Ahmed M. Dangiwa are now substantive ministers in the Ministries of Works and Housing and Urban Development respectively. Abdullahi T. Gwarzo is the Minister of State, Housing, and Urban Development.

The former Ministry of Youth and Sports Development was also split in two and placed under the supervision of John Enoh as Minister of Sports Development and Abubakar Momoh, as Minister of Youth.

A former Governor of Rivers State and leader of the G5 People’s Democratic Party (PDP) governors, Nyesom Wike, who worked for the Tinubu victory, was appointed Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Surprisingly, Dele Alake, a former Information and Strategy Commissioner in Lagos State under then Governor Tinubu, who was promoted to head the Ministry of Information, was eventually assigned to oversee the Ministry of Solid Minerals Development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *