Speaker Appoints Committee Chairman To Replace Candidate Ministers


Speaker of the House of Representatives Tajudeen Abbas has appointed five members as chairpersons of committees, replacing the ministers appointed by President Bola Tinubu.

In a statement on Thursday, Mr. Abbas said the appointment is effective immediately so as not to create a void in the committee leadership.

“Following the nomination of some members of the 10th House of Representatives as ministers by President Bola Tinubu and invalidation in the leadership of some House standing committees, I am pleased to announce the appointment of the following legislators to fill the vacant positions to fulfill,” he said. Rep. Mamudu Abdullahi (APC-Niger) replaces Deputy David Ogewu as Chairman of the House Committee on Army

Representative Pascal Agbodike (APGA-Anambra) replaces Representative Mahmud Abdullahi as Chairman of the House Committee on Hydrological Services

Rep. Dennis Idahosa (APC-Edo) will replace Rep. Replaced Olubumi Tunji-Ojo as Chairman of the House Committee on Healthcare ServicesRep. Emmanuel Ukpong-Udo (YPP-Akwa Ibom) replaces Representative Dennis Idahosa as Chairman of the Digital and Electronic Banking Committee.

While Rep. Bukar Talba (APC-Borno) Rep. Chairman, House Committee on Institutional Reforms.

he said, “The appointments will take effect immediately, while the legislative file will be updated once the House resumes recess,”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *