Tinubu Would Name 36 to 42 Ministers, According To Omisore

According to the National Secretary of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), President Bola Tinubu will nominate 36 to 42 Ministers.

The president must pick one minister from each state and one from each geopolitical zone, according to the constitution.

Former President Muhammadu Buhari appointed 36 ministers during his first term but proposed 42 when he was reelected in 2019.

The president’s cabinet would have a size between 36 and 42, according to Omisore, who was speaking on Channels Television’s Politics Today program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *